You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

Jana Sena announces first list of candidates

IANS  |  Amaravati 

Pawan Kalyan's Jana Sena, which is making its debut in electoral of Andhra Pradesh, on Thursday announced its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha and Assembly elections.

The party declared candidates for two Lok Sabha and 32 Assembly constituencies. It had earlier announced candidates for two Lok Sabha seats.

The suspense continues over the constituency will choose to contest as his name did not figure in the first list.

Young and successful start-up will contest for the Lok Sabha from Visakhapatnam. Jana Sena's state convenor is the candidate from Anakapalle Lok Sabha constituency.

The party had earlier announced former and former BJP MLA Akula Satyanarayana as its candidates for the Amalapuram and Rajahmundry parliamentary seats, respectively.

Former Ravela Kishore Babu, who quit the ruling to join a few months ago, will contest for the Assembly from Prathipadu constituency in district.

Former was named as Jana Sena's candidate from Paderu.

Nadendla Manohar, now a key of Jana Sena, will contest from Tenali. The former had represented this constituency for two terms from 2004 to 2014.

The party's will contest from West.

has already announced that will have an alliance with the Left parties. However, a formal announcement on seat sharing is yet to be made.

Elections to the 175-member Assembly and all 25 Lok Sabha seats in the state are scheduled on April 11.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, March 14 2019. 11:48 IST