You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

SP announces four more LS candidates in UP

IANS  |  Lucknow 

The on Friday announced another four candidates from for the 2019 elections, including who won the bypolls last year as a joint opposition candidate.

Hasan, who wrested the seat from the Bharatiya Janata Party, had contested on a Rashtriya Lok Dal ticket in the May 2018 bypolls.

The other candidates include aka Pandit Singh from Gonda, from Barabanki (reserved) seat and Shafiqur from Sambhal.

On March 8, the party had released the list of six candidates including the party veteran from Mainpuri.

Dharmendra Yadav, a cousin of and former Akhilesh Yadav, will again contest from Badaun while Akshay Yadav, the son of senior party leader, has been again fielded from Firozabad, from where he is the sitting

Kamlesh Katheria has been fielded from Etawah, the hometown of the Yadavs, while is the candidate from Robertsganj. Shabeer Balmiki will contest from Bahraich.

The is contesting the polls in alliance with Samaj Party and the

The is contesting on 37 seats, on three and the BSP on 38 seats. Amethi and Rae Bareli, the traditional seats of and Sonia Gandhi, have been left for the



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, March 15 2019. 18:54 IST