You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

ADG(CID), CP Bidhannagar to get CM's Police Medal

Press Trust of India  |  Kolkata 

ADG (CID) will be awarded with this year's Chief Minister's Police Medal for Outstanding Service along with Bidhannagar CP Gyanwant Singh and Police Additional CP III Supratim Sarkar.

SP Malda Arnab Ghosh, SP Hooghly (Rural) Sukesh Kumar and Police DC Traffic (South) Kalyan Mukhopadhyay will be awarded with the Chief Minister's Police Medal for Commendable service, a notification issued by the Home and Hill Affairs Department, Police Service Cell today said.

Inspector, Telecom (HQ), Pranab Ghosh Dostidar and Bhowanipore Police Station officer-in-charge Salil Kumar Roy have been shortlisted for the this year's Chief Minister's medal for Commendable, it added.

Chief Minister will confer the medals to the officers during the Independence Day celebrations at the Red Road on Tuesday.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, August 08 2017. 20:42 IST