You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

ASCI board appoints Abanti Sankaranarayanan as Chairman

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

The Advertising Standards Council of (ASCI) today appointed Abanti Sankaranarayanan as the chairman of its board.

Besides, Holdings Chairman and CEO D Shivakumar was elected as the Vice-Chairman, ASCI said in a statement. Media Brands CEO Shashidhar Sinha was re-appointed as the honorary treasurer.

The appointments were approved by the board at a meeting today. Sankaranarayanan has taken over from SK Swamy.

Commenting on the appointment, she said: "I am elated to take over as the torch bearer for several more successful initiatives and significantly contribute to effective self- regulation in advertising".

Sankaranarayanan, former Vice-chairman of Confederation of Indian Alcoholic Beverage Companies (CIABC), has been a member of the Board of Governors for four years.

Besides, she is also the Chief Strategy and Corporate Affairs Officer at Diageo

Other members of the Board of Governors include MD and Chief Executive Al Rajwani, Executive Director Benoy Roychowdhury, Bennett Coleman & Co CEO Raj Jain and HUL Executive Director and Vice President, Personal Care Sandeep Kohli.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, September 14 2017. 19:42 IST