You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

India win toss, elect to bat against Afghanistan

Press Trust of India  |  Bengaluru 

won the toss and elected to bat in the one-off Test against debutant at the here today.

Former allrounder Salim Durani, who was born in Kabul, performed the spin of the coin. He also handed a memento to Stanikzai.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, (c), Lokesh Rahul, (w), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

Afghanistan: Mohammad Shahzad, Javed Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, (c), Hashmatullah Shahidi, Mohammad Nabi, (wk), Rashid Khan, Yamin Ahmadzai, Wafadar, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, June 14 2018. 09:20 IST