You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Manohar Parrikar out from three key Cabinet Committees

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Three key Cabinet Committees headed by Prime Minister Modi were restructured today after Union minister resigned and took over as chief minister of Goa.

The Cabinet Secretariat today issued updated composition of all committees of Cabinet.

Parrikar was member of Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs (CCEA), Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs (CCPA) and Cabinet Committee on Security (CCS). All these committees are headed by Modi.

His name has been replaced from all the three panels, as per the new composition, with Minister Arun Jaitley, who has also been given additional charge of the Defence Ministry.

Jaitley will be part of these committees in both the capacities.

There has been no change in other Cabinet Committees.

There are six Cabinet Committees--Appointments Committee of Cabinet (ACC), Cabinet Committee on Accommodation (CCA) and Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs.

Both the and CCA are headed by the Prime Minister whereas the panel on Parliamentary Affairs is chaired by Home Minister Rajnath Singh.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, March 20 2017. 20:42 IST