You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Pakistan won toss, invite England to bat in 1st semi-final

Press Trust of India  |  Cardiff 

captain Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and elected to bowl against in the first semi-final of the Champions Trophy, here today.

replaced out-of-form Jason Roy with Jonny Bairstow, while made two changes in their playing eleven.

Left-arm pacer Rumman Raees will make his debut in place of an injured Mohammad Amir, who suffered a back spasm, while Shadab Khan came in for Faheem Ashraf.


England: Eoin Morgan (Capt), Jonny Bairstow, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Liam Plunkett, Mark Wood, Jake Ball.

Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (Capt), Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Rumman Raees, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, June 14 2017. 14:57 IST