You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Polls in 7 municipalities likely on May 14

Press Trust of India  |  Kolkata 

Elections to seven municipalities across are likely to be held on May 14, a notice issued by the department of Urban Development and Municipal affairs said.

The seven municipalities are Domkal, Pujali, Raiganj, Kurseong, Mirik Notified Area Authority, Darjeeling and Kalimpong.

The tentative date of issuing the notification for the elections is April 17, the notice said.

The last date of filing nomination is likely to be April 24 while the entire process, as per the notice, should be over by May 19.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, March 15 2017. 22:57 IST