You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Rajasthan BJP expels 11 rebel leaders

Press Trust of India  |  Jaipur 

The Rajasthan BJP has expelled 11 rebel leaders, including four ministers, for their decision to contest elections against party candidates, a party spokesperson said Friday.

Ministers Surendra Goyal (Jaitaran),Hem Singh Bhadana (Thanagaji), Rajkumar Rinwa (Ratangarh) and Dhan singh Rawat (Banswara)are contesting as Independent candidates.

Besides,sitting MLAs Anita Katara (Sagwara) and Kishnaram Nai (Sridungargarh), former MLAs Radheshyam Ganganagar,Laxminarayan and 3 other leaders were also expelled late on Thursday night after they did not withdraw nomination papers on the last day yesterday,the spokesperson said.

Polling in the state will take place on December 7.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, November 23 2018. 14:50 IST