Business Standard

Rajkamal Prakashan acquires 4 Hindi publishers


IANS New Delhi
Rajkamal Prakashan Group has acquired four reputed Hindi publishing houses in one go. "This is a milestone acquisition for us and with the addition of these four prestigious publishers, readers will benefit the most as best of Indian literature will be available to them," said Ashok Maheshwari, Managing Director of Rajkamal Prakashan Group, here on Wednesday.
"Our commitment to conserve the diverse heritage of the written word will further strengthen the literary fabric of country," Maheshwari said.
The four publishing houses are: Sahitya Bhawan Private Limited, Purvoday Prakashan, Saransh Prakashan and Remadhav Prakashan, set up in 1917, 1951, 1994 and 2005, respectively.
Established in 1947, Rajkamal Prakashan in its seven-decade journey, has published some of the leading writers of our times.
Its catalogue includes thousands of books in 21 genre under 45 different subjects and translated works from over 25 Indian languages.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Feb 27 2019 | 3:44 PM IST

Explore News