You are here: Home » News-ANI » Sports
Business Standard

Match officials for quarterfinal stage of CWC announced

ANI  |  Dubai 

The match officials for the quarterfinal stage of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 have been appointed, as the tournament enters into the knockout stage.

The first quarterfinal would be held at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Wednesday, 18 March, as four days of thrilling high-stakes cricket would start with four teams progressing to the semifinals.

The match official appointments are as follows:


Wednesday, 18 March - Sri Lanka vs South Africa, Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG); Rod Tucker and Nigel Llong (on-field), Richard Kettleborough (third umpire), Bruce Oxenford (fourth umpire) and David Boon (match referee)

Thursday, 19 March -Bangladesh vs India, Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG); Ian Gould and Aleem Dar (on-field), Steve Davis (third umpire), Paul Reiffel (fourth umpire) and Roshan Mahanama (match referee)

Friday 20 March -Australia vs Pakistan, Adelaide Oval; Marais Erasmus and Kumar Dharmasena (on-field), Richard Illingworth (third umpire), Billy Bowden (fourth umpire) and Ranjan Madugalle (match referee)


First Published: Mon, March 16 2015. 14:11 IST