You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

ICC announces star-studded commentary line-up for WC

IANS  |  New Delhi 

The International Council announced a star-studded lineup of commentators for the upcoming in England and The complete list has a total of 24 names and it includes Michael Clarke, who was when lifted the trophy in the previous edition of the tournament.

Harsha Bhogle, and are the Indian commentators for the mega event. Kumar Sangakkara, who recently became the first-ever non-British of the Marylebone Club, is the only Sri Lankan Pakistan's and Ramiz Raja, and Bangladesh's are also part of the panel.

Brendon McCullum, who captained to a runners-up finish in the 2015 tournament, is also part of the commentary panel. Regional broadcasters are also expected to add to the list of names.

Full list of commentators for squad: Nasser Hussain, Michael Clarke, Ian Bishop, Sourav Ganguly, Melanie Jones, Kumar Sangakkara, Michael Atherton, Alison Mitchell, Brendon McCullum, Graeme Smith, Wasim Akram, Shaun Pollock, Michael Slater, Mark Nicholas, Michael Holding, Isa Guha, Pommie Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Harsha Bhogle, Simon Doull, Ian Smith, Ramiz Raja, and



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, May 17 2019. 15:36 IST