You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Four members of Arunachal Pradesh Info Commission sworn-in

Press Trust of India  |  Itanagar 

Four members of the Information Commission were sworn-in at a function held here today.

The new members included former minister Eken Riba, expert and RTI activist Matheim Linggi, social worker Nanom Jamoh and joint secretary of Indian Weightlifting Federation Abraham K Techi, official sources said.

Chief Information Commissioner Y D Thongchi administered the oath to the newly inducted information commissioners amidst presence of dignitaries and senior government officers.

First Published: Wed, January 08 2014. 18:01 IST