You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

Major bureaucratic rejig in UP, 24 transferred

IANS  |  Lucknow 

In a major rejig, the government on Thursday transferred 24 IAS officials, including the Divisional Commissioners of and

Subhash Chandra Sharma, the has been named as the new Commissioner, while of Bahraich has been made the new for

Mala Srivastava has been sent as Singh's replacement.

(II) has been sent as to while Bhuvnesh Kumar, the Technical Education, Skill Development has been given the additional charge of the Micro,

has been sent from to the Industrial and as He replaced Alaknanda Dayal, who apparently had earned the ire of the government for her slow paced functioning, an said.

Dayal is now the new of the

has been sent as while Minishti S. has been made Science and Technology.

S. Rajalingam has been transferred from his present posting as Basic Education to the as its

B. Chandrakala, who has been in news in the previous government for her proactiveness has been made Special Secretary (Secondary Education). She was so far in waiting.

has been transferred from the post of to as its

Shyam Sundar Sharma has been removed as Special Secretary (Food and Civil Supplies) and sent as member of the Revenue Board, Allahabad, while Hira Lal has also been shunted out as Secretary Culture and sent as Managing in Kanpur.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, March 08 2018. 11:48 IST