You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

Rahul, Yadav in top 10 of ICC rankings

IANS  |  Dubai 

Lokesh Rahul and are the only Indians in the top 10 of the batting and rankings, respectively, in the latest ICC International (T20I) rankings released here on Tuesday.

Rahul is at the fifth place in the batting, which is headed by star New Zealand's is at the second spot while the Australian duo of and are third and fourth, respectively.

Among other batsmen, England's Jonny Bairstow's 117 runs in the series have seen him reach 55th place with a career-best points tally of 445.

Sam Billings's match-winning knock of 87 in the second T20I and an aggregate of 105 runs have lifted him 56 places to 84th position.

Yadav is also at the fifth spot among the bowlers. Afghanistan spinner is at the top with Pakistan's Shadab Khan, of England and Pakistan's occupying the next three positions.

Rashid has equalled his career-best third place in the MRF Tyres ICC Men's Rankings for bowlers even as a host of England bowlers strode up the list after their comprehensive 3-0 series victory over the

Rashid's five wickets in the series have helped him gain two slots and cross the 700-point mark for the first time in his career during this series. has also equalled his career best 10th position after grabbing six wickets in the series, the first time he finds himself in the top 10 since September 2017, while is at a career-best 11th position after also finishing with six wickets.

For the West Indies, left-hander has gained 18 slots to reach 79th place among batsmen, while left-arm spinner (up 33 places to 72nd) and left-arm fast bowler (up 15 places to 79th) are the notable gainers in the bowlers' list.

In the ICC Men's T20I team Rankings, England have leapfrogged and to reach third position, while the remain in seventh position despite losing three points.

In an upcoming series, have a chance to move up to 120 points if they win 3-0 against On the other hand, can gain as many as seven points if they are able to win by the same margin.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, March 12 2019. 21:04 IST