You are here: Home » Sports » IPL 2020 » News
Business Standard

IPL 2020: DC vs RCB playing 11, squad, head to head, pitch report details

It's a do or die for both DC and RCB as a loss here means doors closing for the playoffs in all likelihood. Check DC vs RCB playing 11 probables, head to head and other match details here

IPL 2020 | Delhi Capitals | IPL Champions

BS Web Team  |  New Delhi 

IPL 2020, RCB, Virat Kohli
Royal Challengers Bangalore's captain Virat Kohli. Photo: Sportzpics for BCCI

In match 55 of the Indian Premier League 2020 (IPL 2020), (RCB) will take on (DC) at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium on Monday.

has lost four consecutive games as its batting line up failed to live up to the expectations. The bowlers are having a hard time too because the batsmen hasn't been able to put up a defending total for the side.

Check 2020 IPL points table and team standings here

Who holds orange and purple caps in 2020 IPL? Check here

On the other hand, RCB has also lost its last three games in the IPL. The team has one of the best batting line up and wicket takers like Yuzvendra Chahal and Washington Sundar but it somehow hasn't been able to post a win.

Now with an almost do or die ahead of them, both RCB and DC have a tough task ahead as a lot is at stake.

DC vs RCB playing 11 prediction

Delhi Capitals

Ajinkya Rahane/Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, (C), Rishabh Pant (WK), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravi Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Anrich Nortje and Kagiso Rabada

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Devdutt Padikkal, Josh Philippe, (C), AB de Villiers (WK), Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini and Umesh Yadav/Mohammed Siraj

IPL 2020, Match 55: DC vs RCB Pitch report

The pitch at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium helps pacers in the initial overs adn spinners too get into the picture in the middle overs. Dew is likely to play its part hence both the skippers would look to win the toss and chase.

Anything between 160-180 would be an ideal score on the ground.

DC vs RCB head to head

Total matches: 24

RCB won: 14

DC won: 9

No result: 1

DC vs RCB Squads

Delhi Capitals

(C), Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ravi Ashwin, Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Sams, Rishabh Pant, Alex Carey, Shimron Hetmyer and Tushar Deshpande

Royal Challengers Bangalore

(C), AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Gurkeerat Singh, Moeen Ali, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, Dale Steyn, Isuru Udana, Joshua Philippe, Pavan Deshpande, Shahbaz Ahamad, Adam Zampa

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Mon, November 02 2020. 09:42 IST