You are here: Home » Sports » IPL 2020 » News

IPL 2020, RCB vs KKR Highlights: RCB won by 82 runs as bowlers shine

AB de Villiers' quickfire 73 (33) took RCB total to 194/2. In reply, KKR kept losing wickets and eventually lost by 82 runs as RCB bowlers kept opposition in check

IPL 2020 | Royal Challengers Bangalore | IPL Champions

BS Web Team  | New Delhi 


In today’s match of Indian Premier League 2020 (IPL 2020), (RCB) defeated (KKR) by 82 runs at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. 

With this win, RCB has climbed to the third spot of Points Table with 10 points in 7 matches.

Chasing 195-run target, KKR couldn't manage to put a good partnership and kept losing wickets as Yuzvendra Chahal and Washington Sundar sweeped KKR'S middle order. 

All RCB bowlers remained successful with Chris Morris and Washington Sundar picking two wickets each.

Besides, Saini, Siraj, Chahal, and Udana picked a wicket each.

For KKR, only Shubman Gill, Andre Russell and Rahul Tripathi managed to reach double figure score.

Earlier, AB de Villiers smashed 73 not out off just 33 balls in a magnificent batting display to power to 194 for two.

De Villiers smashing six sixes and five fours in the company of skipper (33 not out off 28 balls) as the duo put together an unbroken third wicket stand of 100 runs from 7.4 overs to take the team out of a middle-over muddle.

On a pitch that was slowing down, spinner Varun Chakravarthy bowled a tidy 0/25 from four overs, while young pacer Kamlesh Nagarkoti (0/36 from four overs) cleverly mixed up his deliveries with cutters to put brakes on RCB midway their innings.

Opener Aaron Finch (47 from 37 balls) looked sluggish in the middle and struggled to find boundaries before being castled by Prasidh Krishna.

RCB vs KKR Playing 11

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Tom Banton, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy
Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal
IPL live score: RCB vs KKR full scorecard


Auto Refresh