You are here: Home » Current Affairs » News » National
Business Standard

Over 19 AIADMK, TDP MPs suspended from Lok Sabha for disrupting proceedings

The AIADMK has 37 members in Lok Sabha

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Sumitra Mahajan
FILE PHOTO: Sumitra Mahajan

As many as 19 members of the AIADMK and TDP were suspended on Thursday for four days by Lok Sabha Speaker for repeatedly disrupting the proceedings of the House.

As soon as the commenced at noon, AIADMK and TDP members trooped in the Well, raising slogans and carrying banners demanding stalling of a dam on river Cauvery and special state status to Andhra Pradesh respectively.

As the disruptions continued, the Speaker suspended 19 MPs of the two parties.

Mahajan had on Wednesday suspended 24 for the next five consecutive sittings for protesting and creating ruckus continuously in the House over the

The AIADMK has 37 members in the House.

The will conclude on January 8.

First Published: Thu, January 03 2019. 12:50 IST