Business Standard

Sudha Murty, Mulayam Singh, Zakir Hussain win Padma Awards: Full list here

This year, President Murmu has approved 106 Padma Awards, seven of which go to posthumous recipients

Padma awardees

Padma Award Recipients for 2023 (Photo credit: Twitter)

BS Web Team New Delhi
The government announced the names of Padma Award Recipients for 2023 on the eve of the 74th Republic Day.

President Droupadi Murmu has approved 106 Padma Awards this year, seven of whom are posthumous awardees.

The list of Padma awardees which was released on Wednesday includes the late Samajwadi Party leader Mulayam Singh Yadav, Zakir Hussain, Kumar Mangalam Birla, Sudha Murty.

Padma Awards - one of the highest civilian awards of the country

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Jan 25 2023 | 10:16 PM IST

Explore News

To read the full story, subscribe to BS Premium now, at just Rs 249/ month.

Key stories on are available only to BS Premium subscribers.

Register to