Vice-President Election 2022: Voting, result date and other details

The vice-president of India is elected by an electoral college consisting of the members of the Rajya Sabha and the Lok Sabha. Here is a list of Indian VPs so far

Jagdeep Dhankhar

Jagdeep Dhankhar (Photo: PTI)

New Delhi
The 2022 election for the vice-president of India was held on August 6. The ruling National Democratic Alliance's (NDA) candidate Jagdeep Dhankhar won the poll by defeating the Opposition's V-P

Also Read

Election results 2022: Modi hails BJP cadre for winning 4 out of 5 states

Sensex falls 388 pts, Nifty holds 17,500; private banks shine, metals crack

TCS Q4 result today: Here are top brokerage expectations on its performance

Infosys Q4 results: Net profit rises 12% to Rs 5,686 cr; revenue up 23%

TMS Ep136: India's 400 bn exports, 5G, Credit Suisse's Dan Fineman, loan

NSE colo case: ED arrests former Mumbai top cop Sanjay Pandey

Inclination towards radical ideologies in India minuscule, says govt

DGCA grounds two Go First Airbus A320neo aircraft after engine snag

80% Indians find it important to teach kids about cyber safety: Report

Top headlines: Vedanta declares dividend of Rs 19.5; HUL Q1 net rises 11%

First Published: Jul 20 2022 | 6:00 AM IST

Explore News

To read the full story, subscribe to BS Premium now, at just Rs 249/ month.

Key stories on are available only to BS Premium subscribers.

Register to