Business Standard

BS Banker of the Year Award: High-powered Jury meets today to pick winner

Sandeep Bakhshi, MD & CEO of ICICI Bank, was the Business Standard Banker of the Year 2020-21

Boardroom, management, india inc, corporate, companies, firms

The consolidated balance sheet of scheduled commercial banks registered double-digit growth in 2021-22, after a gap of seven years

BS Reporter Mumbai
A high-powered jury comprising an eminent former central banker and financial sector stalwarts will meet virtually on Thursday to select the winner of the Business Standard Banker of the Year award for 2021-22.

The jury will be chaired by SS Mundra, former deputy governor of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). The other prominent members of the jury are HDFC Limited Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Keki Mistry, Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund Managing Director (MD) & CEO A Balasubramanian, ICAN Investment Advisors Chairman Anil Singhvi, and former MD & CEO of Bank of Baroda P S Jayakumar.


Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Feb 22 2023 | 9:46 PM IST

Explore News

To read the full story, subscribe to BS Premium now, at just Rs 249/ month.

Key stories on are available only to BS Premium subscribers.

Register to