You are here: Home » News-ANI » Technology
Business Standard

Facebook will now notify when you log in to third-party apps

ANI  |  Internet 

Facebook has announced a new Login feature that is aimed at providing users with more control over their information.

Called Login Notifications, the new feature will alert a user through the Facebook app and linked email when they use Facebook Login to access a third-party app, along with the information you share with the app, the official blog notes.

The notification is also sent when a user re-uses the Facebook Login to access the third-party app after the app's access to information has expired.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, January 15 2020. 22:15 IST
RECOMMENDED FOR YOU
RECOMMENDED FOR YOU