Business Standard

Haryana establishes five police ranges


IANS Chandigarh
The Haryana government has established five police ranges in the state, a spokesman said here on Monday.
He said the Ambala Range would cover the districts of Ambala, Yamunanagar and Kurukshetra. The Karnal Range would cover Karnal, Panipat and Kaithal districts. The Rohtak Range would cover districts of Rohtak, Jhajjar, Sonipat, Bhiwani and Charkhi Dadri while the Hisar Range would cover districts of Hisar, Hansi (Police District), Fatehabad, Sirsa and Jind.
The South Range Rewari would cover the districts of Mahendragarh, Rewari, Palwal and Nuh.
"Each police range would be headed by an officer not below the rank of Inspector General of Police, who would supervise the police administration of the range and report to the Director General of Police," the spokesman said.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Jan 16 2017 | 9:30 PM IST

Explore News