Business Standard

MP bypoll: Congress wins Mungaoli, ahead in Kolaras


IANS Bhopal
Congress's Brijendra Singh Yadav won the Mungaoli assembly seat in Madhya Pradesh by-elections, defeating the closest candidate by 2,124 votes, an official announced on Wednesday.
Securing 70,808 votes, Yadav edged past Bhai Sahab Deshraj Singh Yadav of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) who managed 68,684 votes.
In Kolaras seat, where the counting is still on, Congress's Mahendra Ramsingh Khatora is leading with 55,180 votes, trailed by BJP's Devendra Kumar Jain Pattewale with 52,037 votes.
Counting of votes began at 8 a.m. for the assembly seat of Shivpuri district's Kolaras and Ashok Nagar's Mungaoli.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Feb 28 2018 | 7:58 PM IST

Explore News