You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

YSRCP announces nine Lok Sabha candidates

IANS  |  Hyderabad 

The Congress Party on Saturday night announced candidates for nine Lok Sabha seats in

has once again fielded his cousin from seat, which the latter won in 2014. Sitting will contest again from Rajampeta constituency. The remaining candidates are new.

Gorantla Madhav, who quit his police job to join the recently, will contest from Hindupur. The other candidates are (Amalapuram), (Bapatla), Sanjiv Kumar (Kurnool), (Chittoor), (Anantapur) and (Araku).

Jaganmohan Reddy will announce candidates for remaining Lok Sabha and Assembly seats on Sunday at Idupulapaya in district before launching his party's campaign.

Elections to 175-member Assembly and all 25 Lok Sabha seats are scheduled on April 11 in the first of the seven-phase Lok Sabha elections.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, March 16 2019. 23:56 IST