You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Bhubaneswar-N Delhi Rajdhani Exp via Sambalpur once a week

Press Trust of India  |  Bhubaneswar 

It has been decided to run Bhubaneswar-Rajdhani Express train via Cuttack, Sambalpur City and Jharsuguda once in a week from February next year.

The train will run as 20817/20818 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express via Sambalpur City and Jharsuguda with effect from February 10, 2018 from Bhubaneswar from February 11, 2018 from New Delhi, East Coast Railway (ECoR) said in a statement here today.

20817 Bhubaneswar-Rajdhani Express via Sambalpur City and Jharsuguda will leave Bhubaneswar at 0710 hours on every Saturday and reach at 1040 hours on Sundays.

In the return direction, 20818 New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express via-Jharsuguda and Sambalpur City will leave New Delhi at 1705 hours on every Sunday and arrive at Bhubaneswar at 2035 hours on Mondays.

This train will have stoppages at Cuttack, Sambalpur City, Jharsuguda, Rourkela, Chakradharpur, Anara, Gomoh, Koderma, Gaya, Mughalsarai and Central between Bhubaneswar and New Delhi from both the directions.

On introduction of Rajdhani Express via Sambalpur City, it has been decided to cancel 22811/22812 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express via Bhadrak and Adra on every Saturdays from Bhubaneswar and on every Sundays from New Delhi, it said.

22811/22812 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express via Bhadrak will run twice a week i.e., on every Wednesday & Sunday from Bhubaneswar and on every Monday and Friday from New Delhi instead of earlier three days in a week and will run as per its scheduled stoppages and timings, the release added.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, October 08 2017. 16:22 IST