Business Standard

Minerva Punjab pip Bengaluru FC to win 4th straight junior league title


Press Trust of India Kolkata
Minerva Punjab won their fourth successive Junior League title, beating Bengaluru FC in the final at the Kalyani Stadium on Wednesday.
India junior internationals Himanshu Jangra and Maheson Singh scored two second-half goals for Minerva, who not only retained their title but also ended a 12-match winning streak of Bengaluru FC.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: May 29 2019 | 8:20 PM IST

Explore News