Business Standard

MNM names candidates for bypolls to 4 assembly seats in TN


Press Trust of India Chennai
Makkal Needhi Maiam (MNM) founder Kamal Haasan Sunday announced his party's canditates to the by-polls to four Assembly seats in Tamil Nadu scheduled on May 19.
Haasan announced the names of the four candidates to Sulur, Aravakurichi, Thirupprankundram and Ottapidaram constituencies, just a day ahead of the last day for filing of nominations.
In a statement, he said P Shaktivel, G Mayilsami and S Mohanraj would contest from the Thiruprankundram, Sulur and Aravakurichi Assembly seats respectively.
M Gandhi has fielded friom Ottapidaram, a reserved constituency.
Earlier, the ruling AIADMK and opposition DMK and Naam Tamizhar Katchi had nominated their candidates for the May 19 by-polls.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Apr 28 2019 | 6:55 PM IST

Explore News