You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Services, Railways win championship titles at National Cross

Press Trust of India  |  Goa 

Services and clinched the championship titles in men's and women's 10km events respectively at the 52nd National Cross-Country Championships held at GEC Ground here today.

In Men's 10km event, of Services won the gold with a timing of 30:10.50 min, while his teammate bagged silver clocking 30:12.80 min. of secured 3rd place with timing of 30:13.70 min.

Services secured overall first team position with score of 19 with its four runners in top 10.

secured second place with score of 28 and again its four runners were in top 10. was third with a score of 63.

team bagged gold in the women's 10km race with the timing of 34:27.30, while Olympian Lalita Babar representing Railways settled for the silver with the timing of 35:15.70 followed by Railways team-mate (35:22.40) on third place.

Railways finished on top in this category with a score of 15 while ended second with a score of 31.

In boy's U-20 8km event, of UP clocked 25:23.80 to secure first position, while Rohit (25:31.20, AFI-Punjab) and (25:39.50, UP) claimed the second and third position respectively.

Overall, with a score of 19 were placed at first position followed by AFI team (27) and (44).

In girl's U-20 6km category, Poonam Sonune (AFI Maharashtra) won the gold with the timing of 21:29.10, while Kavita (21:32.90) and Khushbu (22:12.20), both from UP, secured second and third places respectively.

Overall UP, Himachal and Maharashtra secured top-3 positions with the score of 30, 46 and 53, respectively.

Other results:

Boy's U18 (6km)- 1 Anil Bamaniya (19:06.40, Odisha), 2 Vikas (19:15.70, Haryana), 3 Shivam Yadav (19:24.40, AFI Madhya Pradesh)

Girl's U18 (4km)- 1 Chatru (14:19.50, Rajasthan), 2 G Maheshwari (14.37.30, Telangana), 3 Akanksha PrakasShelar (14.46.90, AFI-Maharashtra)

Boy's U16 (2km)-1 (5:47.40, Rajasthan), 2 Suraj Pal (5:48.60, UP), 3 Anil Pandya (5:49.10, Odisha) U16 (2km)- 1 Tai Hirman(6:41.60, Maharashtra), 2Baria Mittal (6:52.40, Gujarat), 3 Bhagya Laxmi (6:56.30, Telangana).

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, January 14 2018. 21:25 IST