You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

TRS announces names of three candidates for RS polls

Press Trust of India  |  Hyderabad 

The ruling Samiti (TRS)in today announced names of its three candidates for the ensuing Rajya Sabha elections from the state.

andTRS Chief K Chandrasekhar Rao announced the names of party's J Santosh Kumar, B Lingaiah Yadav and B Prakash at the meeting of the TRS legislature party held here.

"The announced their names and they will file their nominations tomorrow," and party's K told

AIMIM and had yesterday said his party would support the TRS party in the biennial elections to Rajya Sabha from the state.

Elections would be held on March 23 to fill the three vacancies.

In the 119-member Legislative Assembly, the party-wise strength is: TRS-82, INC-19, MIM-7, BJP-5, TDP-3, Independent-1, CPI(M)-1 and CPI-1.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, March 11 2018. 20:05 IST