You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

West Indies name unchanged squad for Zimbabwe

AFP  |  St John's (Antigua and Barbuda) 

has named an unchanged for their tour to later this month.

The same 15 players that lost a three-Test series 2-1 and five-one day international series 4-0 against England, while winning the only game between the sides, will be heading to

"The dedication, commitment and focus in their preparation and during the series in showed immense character for such a young team in very difficult conditions against World-class competition," said Courtney Browne, chairman of the selection panel said yesterday.

"The lessons learnt on that tour augurs well for the individual players and the team's continued development as a whole and we wish them well on the Tour of "

will play two Tests against Zimbabwe following a three-day tour against Zimbabwe A starting on October 15.

Squad: Jason Holder (capt), Kraigg Brathwaite (vice capt), Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Kyle Hope, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Kieran Powell, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach.


Tour match v Zimbabwe A - Oct 15-17

1st Test v Zimbabwe - Oct 21-25

2nd Test v Zimbabwe - Oct 29-Nov 2.

(Only the headline and picture of this report may have been reworked by the Business Standard staff; the rest of the content is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, October 04 2017. 09:42 IST