You are here: Home » Sports » IPL 2020 » News
Business Standard

IPL 2020: RCB vs KKR playing 11 prediction, squad, head to head stats

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders will move to second position on IPL 2020 points table if win today's IPL 2020 match

IPL 2020 | Royal Challengers Bangalore | IPL Champions

BS Web Team  |  New Delhi 

Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli and Yuzvendra Chahal celebrating during RCB vs SRH IPL 2020 match

In match 28 of the Indian Premier League 2020 (IPL 2020), (RCB) will take on (KKR) at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Monday. Andre Russell's knee injury will be an area of concern for KKR.

Both RCB and KKR have revived their fotunes by pulling crucial wins in the last few matches adn on Saturday, both managed to humble their respective rivals with an all-round performance.

Check 2020 IPL points table and team standings here

Much to their delight, both the skippers -- RCB's and KKR's Dinesh Karthik, are in good touch with the bat.

The contest would mainly be between KKR's strict bowling and RCB's formidable batting.

Who holds orange and purple cap in IPL? Check here

RCB vs KKR Playing 11 Prediction

RCB playing 11: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, (c), AB de Villiers (wk), Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.

KKR playing 11: Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (c) (wk), Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy, Kamlesh Nagarkoti.

RCB vs KKR head-to-head

Total matches: 24

RCB won: 10

KKR won: 14

No result: 0

IPL 2020, Match 28: RCB vs KKR Pitch report

Sharjah has small boundaries so we may expect a high-scoring match between RCB and KKR. The flat wicket usually favours batsmen but in the last match at the venue, Rajasthan Royals had restricted Delhi Capitals to 184/8 in 20 overs, and Delhi still won the match by 46 runs. A similar score is possible as KKR bowlers have restricted the opposition on a number of occasions.

RCB vs KKR squads:

Royal Challengers Bangalore: (C), Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Chris Morris, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Pavan Deshpande, Pawan Negi, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, AB de Villiers, Josh Philippe, Parthiv Patel, Dale Steyn, Adam Zampa, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (c & wk), Shivam Mavi, Sandeep Warrier, Kuldeep Yadav, Eoin Morgan, Pat Cummins, Sunil Narine, Nikhil Naik, Manimaran Siddharth, Andre Russell, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Rinku Singh, Varun Chakravarthy, Tom Banton, Chris Green, Rahul Tripathi

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Sun, October 11 2020. 22:49 IST