You are here: Home » Sports » IPL 2020 » News
Business Standard

IPL 2020: SRH vs RR match prediction, playing 11 and head to head details

The mandatory quarantine for Ben Stokes ended on Oct 10 and it would be interesting to see whether he is drafted in RR playing 11 straightaway. Check SRH vs RR playing 11 probables, head to head stats

IPL 2020 | Sunrisers Hyderabad | IPL Champions

BS Web Team  |  New Delhi 

Steve Smith

In match 26 of Indian Premier League 2020 (IPL 2020), and will lock horns at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Sunday.

Check 2020 IPL points table and team standings here

With four consecutive losses, Steve Smith-led Rajasthan has a lot to worry as race for the playoffs intensifies. The batting mostly is dependent on and Sanju Samson but both have been struggling to put some runs. 

What may change things for them is all-rounder Ben Stokes might join the RR playing 11. 

Who holds orange and purple cap in IPL? Check here
On the other hand, come into this fixture on the back of a sensational 69-run win over Kings XI Punjab. Despite losing ace pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar, the David Warner-led side has been able to perform better in tough situations.

Rajasthan would be desperate for a win as it faces SRH on Sunday.

SRH vs RR playing 11 predictions

SRH tentative playing 11: (C), Jonny Bairstow (WK), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Priyam Garg, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma and T Natarajan

RR playing: Jos Buttler (WK), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson, (C), Ben Stokes, Mahipal Lomror/Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat/Ankit Rajpoot and Kartik Tyagi

SRH vs RR Pitch Report

The venue has seen a few high scoring matches lately, and with this being an afternoon clash, it looks like 180-plus wouldn't be too difficult for the side batting first. 

There is little bit of help for the pacers, the spinners would have a limited role in the middle overs. 

SRH vs RR head to head

Total: 11
SRH won: 6
RR won: 5
No result: 0


Sunrisers Hyderabad

(c), Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Fabian Allen, Jason Holder, Priyam Garg, Sandeep Bavanaka, Sanjay Yadav, Virat Singh

Rajasthan Royals

(C), David Miller, Manan Vohra, Riyan Parag, Robin Uthappa, Shashank Singh, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ben Stokes, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Tom Curran, Anuj Rawat, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Akash Singh, Andrew Tye, Aniruddha Joshi, Ankit Rajpoot, Jaydev Unadkat, Jofra Archer, Kartik Tyagi, Mayank Markande, Oshane Thomas, Rahul Tewatia, Varun Aaron.

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Sat, October 10 2020. 22:08 IST