Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Amalapuram Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Amalapuram (SC)

Amalapuram Lok Sabha Constituency in the state of Andhra Pradesh is currently held by Chinta Anuradha of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP). In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Anuradha beat Ganti Harish Madhur (Balayogi) of the Telugu Desam (TDP) by receiving 39.43% of the votes cast in this constituency.
Amalapuram is one of the constituencies in 25-seat Andhra Pradesh. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Amalapuram went to the polls on April 11, 2019, in Phase 1. It saw 83.94% of its registered electors turning out to vote, against 82.55% in the previous national elections held in 2014. Chinta Anuradha defeated his nearest rival, Ganti Harish Madhur (Balayogi), by a margin of 39966 votes. While Anuradha received 39.43% votes, runner-up Ganti Harish Madhur (Balayogi) polled 36.18% votes.
Amalapuram had 1,386,233 registered electors – 687,389 of them male and 698,844 female. The constituency had seen a 75.44% voter turnout. In 2014, the male voter turnout here was 75.56%, while 75.34% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 8 candidates had contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates was 0.


Amalapuram Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Amalapuram (SC) Ganti Harish Madhur (Balayogi) Ganti Harish Madhur (Balayogi) M GEN TDP 36.18 Lose
Amalapuram (SC) Chinta Anuradha Chinta Anuradha F GEN YSRCP 39.43 win