Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Kancheepuram Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Kancheepuram (SC)

Kancheepuram is one of the constituencies in 39-seat Tamil Nadu. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Kancheepuram had 1,480,123 registered electors -- 736,993 of them male and 743,130 female. The constituency had seen a 76.24% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Kancheepuram the male voter turnout was 78.09% and 74.40% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 11 candidates contested in this constituency -- Sathiyaraj J.S, Selvam G, Maragatham K, Viswanathan P, Sathya C.E., Ulaganathan .A, Sathiyanathan, N., Srinivasan C., Pargunan A., Balamurugan, R, Maragatham M . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Kancheepuram Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Kancheepuram (SC) Maragatham K Maragatham K F SC AIADMK 32.11 Lose
Kancheepuram (SC) Selvam G Selvam G M SC DMK 55.27 win