Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Kairana Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Kairana Lok Sabha Constituency of UTTAR PRADESH state is currently held by Hukum Singh of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Hukum Singh beat Nahid Hasan of SP by receiving 50.60 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Kairana constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Pradeep Kumar of BJP, Tabassum Begum of SP-BSP-RLD and Harendra Singh Malik of CONGRESS.

Kairana is one of the constituencies in 80-seat Uttar Pradesh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Kairana had 1,531,755 registered electors -- 840,623 of them male and 691,132 female. The constituency had seen a 73.07% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Kairana the male voter turnout was 73.58% and 72.46% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 11 candidates contested in this constituency -- Kartar Singh Bhadana, Kanwar Hasan, Nahid Hasan, Hukum Singh, Divakar Kashyap, Pardip, Ramkaran Kashyap, Sunita, Sunil Kumar Kasana, Krishanpal, Mohanlal . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Kairana Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Kairana Pradeep Kumar Pradeep Kumar M GEN BJP Trail
Kairana Tabassum Begum Tabassum Begum F GEN SP-BSP-RLD Lead
Kairana Harendra Singh Malik Harendra Singh Malik M GEN CONGRESS Trail