Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Darjeeling Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Darjeeling Lok Sabha Constituency of WEST BENGAL state is currently held by S S Ahluwalia of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, S S Ahluwalia beat Bhaichung Bhutia of TMC by receiving 42.80 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Darjeeling constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Raju Bista of BJP and Amar Singh Rai of TMC.

Darjeeling is one of the constituencies in 42-seat West Bengal. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Darjeeling had 1,437,126 registered electors -- 737,184 of them male and 699,942 female. The constituency had seen a 79.46% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Darjeeling the male voter turnout was 79.72% and 79.20% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 13 candidates contested in this constituency -- S.S.Ahluwalia, Kakali Majumdar (Roy), Bhai Chung Bhutia, Saman Pathak (Suraj), Sujay Ghatak, Goutam Bhattacharya, Niranjan Saha, Nima Lama, Lalit Singha, Sunil Pandit, Arun Kumar Agarwal, Mahendra P. Lama, Rabindra Roy Basunia . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Darjeeling Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Darjeeling Raju Bista Raju Bista M GEN BJP 59.19 win
Darjeeling Amar Singh Rai Amar Singh Rai M GEN TMC 26.56 Lose