You are here: Home » Elections 2014 » News
Business Standard

Telangana: Jaipal Reddy trails as TRS leads in 12 LS seats

Reddy is trailing by over 10,000 votes

Press Trust of India  |  Hyderabad 

S Jaipal Reddy

Union Minister S Jaipal Reddy is trailing by over 10,000 votes against his TRS rival A Jitender Reddy in Mahabubnagar Lok Sabha seat, as per initial trends.

Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) is leading in 12 of the total 17 Lok Sabha constituencies in Telangana, including the party supremo K Chandrasekhar Rao (Medak) and his daughter K Kavitha (Nizamabad).

As per the latest trends, Rao is leading by 60,000 votes against his Congress rival Sravan Kumar Reddy, and Kavitha is leading by 9,400 votes over sitting Congress MP Madhu Yashki Goud.

Telugu Desam Party (TDP), BJP, MIM and Congress are leading in one seat each in Telangana, which would come into being as a new state on June two.

Union minister P Balram Naik (Mahabubabad) is trailing TRS nominee A Sitaram Naik.

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Fri, May 16 2014. 11:06 IST