You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

AAP leaders now knock Rajnath Singh's door


In wake of the ongoing controversy over Swati Maliwal's appointment as the DCW chief and Dilip Pandey's claims that a police van had tried to run him over, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leaders will be meeting Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh on Thursday afternoon.

Senior AAP leaders Sanjay Singh and Kumar Vishwas are among those expected to be present in the meeting, which is likely to take place at around 12.15 p.m.

The AAP leaders had yesterday met Lieutenant Governor Najeeb Jung and Delhi Police Commissioner B.S. Bassi. The meeting took place a day after the AAP alleged that a police van had tried to run over Pandey near the Rajinder Nagar police station.

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Thu, July 23 2015. 10:20 IST