You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

AP: Three YSRCP leaders file nominations for MLC seats

ANI  |  Politics 

Three YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) leaders on Wednesday filed nomination papers for elections to the post of MLCs which are lying vacant in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council.

Minister of Animal Husbandry in Andhra Pradesh Mopidevi Venkata Ramana, former IPS officer Mohammad Iqbal and senior leader Challa Ramakrishna Reddy have filed nominations for three MLC seats vacated in Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council.

The three candidates filed nominations in the office of Legislative Council Elections Returning Officer.

The notification for three MLC seats was issued on August 7 and August 14 was the last date for filing nominations.

The polling and subsequent counting will be held on August 26, however, the election is most likely to be unanimous as YSRCP has 151 MLAs in the Assembly.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, August 14 2019. 19:55 IST