You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

Leaders of Mahagathbandhan to discuss seat-sharing for Bihar tomorrow

ANI  |  Politics 

Leaders of the will meet on Wednesday in the capital to finalise the seat-sharing for 40 seats at stake in

Tejashwi Yadav, Rashtriya Lok Samta Party's (RLSP) Upendra Kushwaha, Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) supremo Jitan Ram Majhi, Vikasheel Insaan Party's (VIP) Mukesh Sahni, Shakti Singh Gohil, Akhilesh Singh, and Loktantrik Janata Dal's (LJD) are likely to meet at the residence of

According to initial indications, RJD will be fighting on 20 seats, Congress on 11 seats, and RLSP on 3 seats. HAM and LEFT parties have been given two seats each while and Loktantrik will fight on one seat each in the ensuing polls.

However, the final seat sharing agreement will be announced after the meeting of senior leaders including Tejaswi, and with Congress

Earlier, announced that his party would contest on 17 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar, while an equal number of seats will go to the (United). Union Minister led-Lok Jantantrik Party (LJP) will contest on six seats.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, March 12 2019. 19:04 IST