Business Standard

Patnaik-led committee selects Odisha Lokayukta chairperson

IANS  |  Bhubaneswar 

The selection committee headed by Odisha has unanimously selected the chairperson, said on Tuesday.

"The panel unanimously selected the name of for Odisha The name will be recommended to Official notification will be issued after the Governor's approval," said

He said the name of the members of the will be selected in the next meeting.

The selection committee comprises the Chief Minister, Narasingh Mishra, Pradip Amat, of Orissa High Court K.S. Jhaveri and former Ananga

Earlier, a seven-member headed by Justice recommended names for the selection of and its members.

The on Monday told the that the Lokayukta will start functioning by April 8 this year.

The government said the state will complete the process for the appointment of the Lokayukta by March 31, and it will start functioning by April 8.

Odisha was the first state to pass the Lokayukta Bill in the Assembly in February 2014.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, February 12 2019. 20:26 IST