You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

Six UP district magistrates shifted

IANS  |  Lucknow 

The government late Thursday night transferred six district magistrates (DMs) and a divisional commissioner, an official said Friday.

Of the six, N.P. Singh has been posted as the new DM of Noida. N.P. Singh, till now the district magistrate of Shamli, was recently felicitated by the Election Commission of India (ECI) for good work during elections.

Special Secretary with the Agriculture Prodcution Commissioner (APC) wing Prem Narayan has replaced Rae Bareli DM Mahendra Kumar, who has been put on the waiting list.

Rae Bareli is the parliamentary constituency of Congress president Sonia Gandhi.

Noida district magistrate Chandra Kant has been shifted to Aligarh as the new divisional commissioner.

Lakhimpur Kehri district magistrate Gaurav Dayal has been shifted to Bareilly while Pramanshu, till now as additional resident commissioner in New Delhi, has been posted as divisional commissioner of Bareilly.

Kinjal Singh, the special secretary in the APC wing, is the new district magistrate of Lakhimpur Kheri. Balkar Singh is the new DM of Aligarh while Pramod Kumar is the new DM of Shamli.

First Published: Fri, February 06 2015. 13:22 IST