You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

16 IAS, 17 PCS officers transferred in Punjab

Press Trust of India  |  Chandigarh 

In a major administrative reshuffle, the government today transferred 16 IAS and 17 PCS officers in the state with immediate effect, an official said here today.

Additional was given the additional responsibilities of (Revenue and Rehabilitation) and Taxation, the said.

The other IAS officers, who were transferred or given additional responsibilities, include Vini Mahajan, Sanjay Kumar, Roshan Sunkaria, R Venkat Ratnam, Rakesh Kumar Verma, Raj Kamal Chaudhuri, Harjeet Singh, and Tanu Kashyap, he added.

While Mahajan was posted as (Housing and Urban Development), was made Principal (Sports and Youth Services), Sunkaria Principal (Welfare of SCs and BCs) and Ratnam (Labour), he said.

Verma was posted as (Science, Technology and Environment), Chaudhuri as Secretary Expenditure, Department of Finance, Purushartha as Secretary and as (Integrated Rural Development), he said.

The other IAS officers, who were transferred, are Daljit Singh Mangat, who was posted as Special Secretary, Planning, Praneet (Deputy Commissioner, Bathinda) Gurneet Tej ( Special Secretary, Housing and Urban Development), Tejinder Singh Dhaliwal (State Transport Commissioner) and Devinder (Director, Industries and Commerce)

The said among the Civil Services (PCS) officers who were transferred are Hargunjit Kaur, Neeru Katyal Gupta, Paramdeep Singh, Rajdeep Kaur, and

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, August 10 2018. 21:35 IST