You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

3 new members appointed to CBDT

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Three IRS officers have been appointed as new members in the CBDT, the policy-making body for the Income (I-T) Department.

The officers P K Dash, Akhilesh and Neena Kumar, are from the 1982-batch of the (IRS) and have taken charge of their posts in the Central Board of (CBDT).

While Dash was till now serving as the of I-T (PCCIT) in Bhopal, and have been serving as the PCCsIT in

The of the Cabinet (ACC), headed by Narendra Modi, had issued the order for their appointment on November 6.

With the new joinings, the CBDT is now a full house after a long time. The board has a strength of five members and a

The two other members of the CBDT are IRS officers Aditya Vikram and P C Mody while the borad's is Sushil Chandra.

The CBDT frames policy for the that is tasked to enforce direct laws in the country. It functions under the Union

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, November 09 2018. 19:10 IST