You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

BJP leaders sets out statewide visit

Press Trust of India  |  Bangalore 

Five teams, including the one headed by Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar and party state unit president K S Eswarappa, would visit various districts till December 30, said in a press release here.

The Shettar lead team would tour in the districts of Chikkodi, Bagalkot, Bijapur, Dharwad, Gadag and Belgaum.

Eswarappa and his team will visit Shimoga, Chikmagalur, Raichur and Koppal, it said.

General Secretary Anantkumar, former Chief Minister D V Sadananda Gowda, Deputy Chief Minister R Ashok will also be heading a team each, the release said.

Anantkumar team will visit Tumkur, Chitradurga, Davanagere, Bangalore Urban.

Sadananda Gowda will campaign in Mandya, Chamarajanagar, Mysore, Hassan, Dakshina Kannada, Udupi and Kodagu.

The team led by Ashok visits Bidar, Gulbarga, Belgaum, Kolar, Chikkaballapur and Ramanagar.

Yeddyurappa who lauanched his Karnataka Janata Party on December 9, has been criss crossing parts of the state to drum up support for his outfit ahead of the assembly polls due by April-May next, sending shock waves to

Yeddyurappa also plans to hold a meeting of MLAs supporting him by this week end to decide the fate of Shettar government.

First Published: Fri, December 14 2012. 14:55 IST