You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

BJP seals alliance with Apna Dal (S), gives 2 seats

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

The (BJP) on Friday finalised the seat-sharing agreement with the (Sonelal), which will contest in two Lok Sabha seats in

announced the agreement on Twitter, saying that (S) would again contest from Mirzapur.

Shah said the second seat would be finalised later after deliberations between leaders of both the parties.

With the resolve of again forming the at the Centre, the BJP and the (S) will contest the Lok Sabha election in together, Shah said.

Apna Dal (S) was upset and has been expressing their apprehensions about staying in the National Democratic Alliance, but was finally convinced by the BJP for two seats.

In the 2014 general election, the Apna Dal had won two seats and the BJP had won 71 seats in UP, which has 80 Lok Sabha constituencies.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, March 15 2019. 22:30 IST