You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Bureaucratic reshuffle: Amit Khare is new I & B Secy; Anup Wadhawan Commerce Secy

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Senior IAS officers and have been appointed as secretaries in the and the respectively as part of a major bureaucratic reshuffle effected today by the Centre.

M M has been named new Petroleum and senior bureaucrat the in the and Literacy, an order issued by said.

Atanu Chakraborty, a 1985-batch of the cadre, will be Secretary, the He is at of Hydrocarbons.

Khare, a 1985-batch IAS officer, is at present serving in his cadre state He will take over the charge from incumbent N K Sinha who superannuates on May 31.

Wadhawan, the in Departnment of Commerce, has been appointed as on Special Duty in the same department.

The will take over as Secretary, the Commerce Ministry, on superannuation of Rita Teotia, on July 31, the order said.

M M Kutty, the in the Department of Economic Affairs, will take charge of the from K D Tripathi after his retirement on June 30, 2018.

has been appointed as Officer on Special Duty in the Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, it said.

will succeed as Secretary, the & Literacy. She is at present in the same department.

Swarup superannuates on June 30.

has been named the He will take over the charge from who completes her term on August 31. Kumar has been appointed as Officer on Special Duty in the

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, May 18 2018. 18:55 IST