You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Cong will win all four LS seats in HP, says former CM Virbhadra Singh

Press Trust of India  |  Hamirpur (HP) 

Former minister and senior Sunday exuded confidence that his party would win all the four Lok Sabha seats in the state.

He claimed that the people were upset with the "failure" of both central and state governments and would oust the BJP from power.

was speaking during a meeting with party workers held here to finalise strategy for the Hamirpur Lok sabha seat.

Besides Virbhadra Singh, HP Kuldeep Singh Rathore, its former Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu, Mukesh Agnihotri, Hamirpur candidate and other MLAs of the area were present in the meeting.

The former thanked the party high command for giving a ticket to one of his old friends said he would appeal to people to vote for as he was the right choice to become an from Hamirpur.

During the meeting, Ram Lal Thakur also hit out at BJP candidate for not "fulfilling" the promises made during the 2017 assembly polls.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, April 14 2019. 20:45 IST