You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

CPI's TN State council, executive committee members elected

Press Trust of India  |  Coimbatore 

Former Member of Parliament, K Subbarayan and M were unanimously elected deputy secretaries of Communist Party of India's unit.

They were elected at the three-day CPI and Council meeting, which concluded here last night.

Also, former MLA M Arumugham was elected

CPI national secretaries D Raja and Dr were present.

R Mutharasan had already been elected the party's unit secretary during its state conference held at Mannargudi in March last.

Mutharasan, Subbarayan and were among those elected to the State Council, party sources said.

A 31-member Committee, which will have three-year tenure, was also formed, they added.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, June 14 2018. 16:25 IST